back to top

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 Downtime Extended: Fortnite Myths and Mortals Await Launch

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 is in downtime for Fortnite Myths and Mortals. The new season is just hours away, promising exciting new weapons and abilities. The current season ends today (March 8), with the game updating soon.

Fortnite’s downtime has been extended by about eight hours, pushing the expected online time to around 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT / 10 pm GMT. Adjust your schedules accordingly.

When does Fortnite’s current season end?

The Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 has concluded, and we await the launch of Fortnite Myths and Mortals.

It’s important to note that the timings for the previous season shifted slightly just before the new one was expected to start, so timings are subject to change. For the latest updates closer to the new season’s launch, check the Fortnite Status Twitter account. We’ll also keep this page updated.

Release date for Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 is set to launch on March 8, 2024. After each season ends, there’s a downtime period, making it a bit tricky to predict the exact start time for the next season. Expect things to come back online around 9 am ET / 6 am PT / 2 pm GMT (based on previous seasons).

Update: March 8, 2024, 10 am ET / 3 pm GMT: The official Fortnite Status X account has announced an unexpected extension of around eight hours for the downtime needed before the new season launches. So, the new start time for Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 is likely around 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT / 10 pm GMT.

What can you expect from the upcoming Fortnite season?

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2, titled Fortnite Myths and Mortals, is themed around Greek Gods. Expect new Map POIs, mythic weapons, and a set of wings for flying. Check out the trailer below for a sneak peek:

Stay tuned for more updates!

More like this